tyros 2 lan adapter

Post Reply
onespring
Posts: 46
Joined: 06 Oct 2012, 08:18

tyros 2 lan adapter

Post by onespring » 16 May 2015, 07:49

i am trying to connect tyros 2 to my pc windows 7 wired please where can i buy the correct fittings to do this i am wanting to use the IDC thank you onespring mick

User avatar
Eileen
Posts: 16367
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 17:42
Location: Essex

Re: tyros 2 lan adapter

Post by Eileen » 16 May 2015, 10:46

Any electrical shop or computer shop. If I remember rightly you need a printer cable which had USB connection one end and Host connection the other.
Image

Tyros 5 and S970.

User avatar
seawolf
Posts: 6243
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 20:43

Re: tyros 2 lan adapter

Post by seawolf » 16 May 2015, 16:49

Hi Mick,
Further to Eileens answer, if we are talking about WIRED connections,
you will need a USB A to B cable, for connecting tyros to your computer with the B end of the cable
connected to Tyros.
As for getting Tyros onto the internet, you can use a LAN cable direct to the computer,
but as most computers only have one LAN slot you will need some sort of "adapter".
I use a router which can accommodate 4 outlets from 1 input line.

All the above can be got reasonably priced on the internet.

Tom
every time I think, I think I think a thought

I used to be indecisive, now I'm not so sure
.

I'm a self made man. I just used shoddy materials.

If at first you don't succeed, Don't try SKYDIVING


Image

onespring
Posts: 46
Joined: 06 Oct 2012, 08:18

Re: tyros 2 lan adapter

Post by onespring » 17 May 2015, 07:59

thank you for the replys i have a router with 4 inputs so i will try and buy the adapter next time i get to derby thank s all

User avatar
seawolf
Posts: 6243
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 20:43

Re: tyros 2 lan adapter

Post by seawolf » 17 May 2015, 15:51

A later thought Mick. I have just heard that Yamaha are to
discontinue the IDC service next June.

Tom
every time I think, I think I think a thought

I used to be indecisive, now I'm not so sure
.

I'm a self made man. I just used shoddy materials.

If at first you don't succeed, Don't try SKYDIVING


Image

User avatar
geoff
Posts: 4614
Joined: 24 Aug 2012, 21:30
Location: Herefordshire

Re: tyros 2 lan adapter

Post by geoff » 17 May 2015, 22:37

Hi Mick
I think I have a lan adapter for T2 if you haven't managed to find one.
Send me a pm if interested.
Geoff

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest