Changing tempo in breaks/fills or intros

Post Reply
BigAl
Posts: 28
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 09:51
Location: France

Changing tempo in breaks/fills or intros

Post by BigAl » 23 Oct 2015, 09:31

This question reposted from "Harry" in this section:

Anyone know if it's possible to program in a tempo change (e.g. a rit) ideally in a break (fill) or in an Intro?

A few styles have tempo changes in the standard Intros so it must be possible - but maybe only for Yamaha's programmers?
Tyros 5/61; P-155 digital piano; S4 grand piano

User avatar
joso
Posts: 64
Joined: 24 Sep 2012, 16:14
Contact:

Re: Changing tempo in breaks/fills or intros

Post by joso » 23 Oct 2015, 17:38

Hi

Check http://www.jososoft.dk/yamaha/software/ ... /index.htm

Guess it is possible in the Style Creator in the keyboard too.

Regards
Jørgen

User avatar
andyg
Posts: 359
Joined: 23 Oct 2012, 11:44

Re: Changing tempo in breaks/fills or intros

Post by andyg » 23 Oct 2015, 20:03

This would let you set different tempos for each break or fill, but what we really want is a rallentando or ritardando, so that the tempo slows down gradually in the fill, then picks up again afterwards.

Can that be done Jorgen - if anyone can do it, you can!
It's not what you play, it's not how you play. It's the fact that you're playing that counts.
www.andrew-gilbert.com

User avatar
Eileen
Posts: 16731
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 17:42
Location: Essex

Re: Changing tempo in breaks/fills or intros

Post by Eileen » 02 Nov 2015, 11:51

Hi Andy,
You can now do this on the 970 by using one off the new knobs which you can assign tempo to. Dose it very smoothly to.
Image

Genos and S970.

User avatar
Richard1937
Posts: 135
Joined: 06 Apr 2014, 16:36
Location: West Sussex, England

Re: Changing tempo in breaks/fills or intros

Post by Richard1937 » 05 Nov 2015, 13:45

Hi Eileen,

That is very useful to know.

Best wishes,
Richard.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests