New Yamaha Montage keyboard 2016

Post Reply
Mr Jim
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Apr 2013, 14:37

New Yamaha Montage keyboard 2016

Post by Mr Jim » 30 May 2016, 21:55

Just bought the new Montage its Wicked!! Used with tyros 5 awesome sound. Yamaha the best if you haven't seen it yet take a look on YouTube

Brian M
Posts: 229
Joined: 02 Oct 2012, 19:26
Location: Lytham st.Annes Lancs

Re: New Yamaha Montage keyboard 2016

Post by Brian M » 01 Jun 2016, 12:42

Saw a demo at the Blackpool festival by ITT people,quite impressive I thought,you need a lot of room to house it and time to get your head round it.I also went to a concert at Blackpool Keyboard club in April,it sounded great and powerful.
It did take a lot of setting up,heavy equipment,I wouldn't,like to lug it about.Enjoy yourself with it,and give us a report on the Set up and performance.All the best Brian.

Mr Jim
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Apr 2013, 14:37

Re: New Yamaha Montage keyboard 2016

Post by Mr Jim » 01 Jun 2016, 20:38

Brian M wrote:Saw a demo at the Blackpool festival by ITT people,quite impressive I thought,you need a lot of room to house it and time to get your head round it.I also went to a concert at Blackpool Keyboard club in April,it sounded great and powerful.
It did take a lot of setting up,heavy equipment,I wouldn't,like to lug it about.Enjoy yourself with it,and give us a report on the Set up and performance.All the best Brian.


Yes it is quite a heavy unit however very simple to use doesn't take long to work it out the organ sound are good however I still think Yamaha need to work on the Lesley affect everything else is spot on

User avatar
Roland
Posts: 759
Joined: 30 Dec 2012, 18:37
Location: Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: New Yamaha Montage keyboard 2016

Post by Roland » 02 Jun 2016, 00:45

Hello Jim,

Here too - I look forward to some sound samples from your new Montage :D Have fun with it - I bet it sounds fantastic, especially with all the spacial sounds you can achieve with the "magic knob". Still have to use the ribbon controller and sliders for that on my Motif - hehe.

Cheers, Roland
Tyros 3, Motif XF8, Cubase
​I've finally discovered what's wrong with my brain: On the left side there is nothing right, and on the right side there is nothing left :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest